Reviews



Stay overnight - Rating 5/5

Regular patron to Willows can't recommend it enough.

Reviewer:Brendan F | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very friendly welcome when we arrived. The room was itself was comfortable, clean and warm.The continental breakfast was already in a mini fridge in our room on our arrival, and was very well stocked for the two of us and with the fresh milk supplied allowed for plenty of cups of tea and coffee (also supplied)during our stay.The location is ideal for travellers and we used Uber to get in and out of Bristol itself which didn't take very long and wasn't very expensive.Wuld stay again.

Reviewer:Caroline R | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Willow court - Rating 4/5

Comfy bed, lovely breakfast and a hot shower. If it wasn’t for the noise from the room above it would have been 5 stars.

Reviewer:Melanie A | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


nice little place - Rating 5/5

Had a nice warm welcome after a long wet day room was lovely and had a really good night sleep not a single fault with the room so thank you will be booking again for work

Reviewer:Johnathan w | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

The cost was reasonable but the value was much better than expected. Knowing it was on a main road I requested quiet rooms and the back facing rooms were great. Generally the rooms were a good size but the bathroom was a bit snug. The service was attentive and very friendly also. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Anthony E | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Bed was soft and there was a good selection for breakfast. Staff were helpfull and very friendly.

Reviewer:nigel c | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Review from Italy - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine. The owner was very helpful. It's a bit out of town. There are buses, or you will need a car.

Reviewer:Rob A | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Last minute booking - saved the day!- Rating 4/5

Stayed here last minute as our original place got cancelled earlier that afternoon and was struggling to find elsewhere as everywhere booked and I needed a twin room. . Was further away from the town centre than I wanted as 10 minute walk to bus stop and 30min bus ride. Having said that apart from the location that I wanted I was not disappointed. We had a twin room at the top and back so away from the main road.The room was clean , the beds comfy and there wasa fridge in room filled with milk , cheese , yoghurts etc for breakfast. There was also plenty of parking. The only reason I wouldn’t stay here again would be the location if you wanted to be nearer to the city but good location for getting back on motorways .

Reviewer:Julie P | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Overnight review - Rating 4/5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good value and a nice touch with the breakfast.

Reviewer:Adam P | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Overnight review - Rating 4/5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good value and a nice touch with the breakfast.

Reviewer:Adam P | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Thank\'s - Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff, clean rooms

Reviewer:| Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Plesant stay, Comfortable, Clean, Friendly staff - Rating 4/5

I stayed at this hotel for a week. I have a clean, pleasant and comfortable large single room with an en suite. The staff were friendly, courteous and polite. The room had all the expected amenities (T.V &Internet. My room also had its own fridge. The hotel provided me with a nice breakfast every morning which was great. The breakfrast and internet and free parking were all included in the room price with no hidden extras. I would recommend the hotel as a very good budget/economical option. It is very clean, quiet, comfortable and pleasant - just what I needed while I was in Bristol on business.

Reviewer:Damien H | Sat 20th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Very happy to recommend - Rating 5/5

Convenient location, extremely clean, and an added bonus to have a small fridge in the room.The owner was very helpful too.

Reviewer:Sue E | Sat 13th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

warm welcome clean and tidy rooms and a good continental breakfast.

Reviewer:kathleen s | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice hotel - Rating 5/5

I had a good time here. Comfy bed and nice breakfast.The staff was also really nice.And the free parking was a bonus

Reviewer:Willemijn B | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Good place - Rating 4/5

Proprietor very helpful. Clean accommodation and appreciable breakfast menu. I would recommend this place. Thank you.

Reviewer:Brigitte B | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable Stay, Friendly Welcome.

Reviewer:Steve J | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Wow! It was realy surprising! Looks like a simple b n b but the room was like a hotelroom... breakfast include for just £65 for 2.nice and quiet. Highly recomended

Reviewer:Szabolcs N | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Wow! It was realy surprising! Looks like a simple b n b but the room was like a hotelroom... breakfast include for just £65 for 2.nice and quiet. Highly recomended

Reviewer:Szabolcs N | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


My stay! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely,service was great and room was clean and tidy. Very welcoming! Certainly will be staying again.

Reviewer:Charlotte P | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

This is a clean and pleasant stay.A bit basic but reflects the prices charged. I used it as a stopover on my journey and it was ok for that. Breakfast is continental and if left in the room in advance. Again this is adequate. There is a fridge in the room with a pint of milk, butter cheese, ham, bread and a choice of cereals etc.. I would use gain as a stopover but not for longer periods or holidays.

Reviewer:Geoff D | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely!- Rating 5/5

I was only staying for one night but was greeted and made to feel very welcome by a friendly owner, who was also very helpful with directions into the Bristol. Clean and cosy, and good value for money.If I were to travel to Bristol again, I would stay again.

Reviewer:Rebecca O | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


My stay in Willow Court Lodge - Rating 4/5

The conditions are pretty good. Kept clean.Breakfasts are unfortunately weakness. Overall I rate well.

Reviewer:Bogdan P | Thu 22nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Value for Money - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times the staff are very friendly. In an area where accommodation can be very expensive this provides great value for money with nice clean rooms and a continental breakfast served in your room.

Reviewer:Mick H | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Hospitality - Rating 4/5

I had a lovely stay at Willow Court. A nice room with everything I needed. The staff were very friendly and accomadating. I will definately ge returning.

Reviewer:Kelly B | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

i enjoyed my stay at Willow Court Lodge the employees there were friendly and nice the room i stayed in was clean and nice i would definitely recommend it to anybody else.

Reviewer:tinaye m | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Willow court lodge - Rating 3/5

Good value for price

Reviewer:Graham s | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Pleasant - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant overnight stay here during April.The room was warm and comfortable and the en-suite shower/toilet was convenient and clean.Road noise was a bit of an issue at first, being in a front bedroom,but it did quieten down eventually and we had a good night's sleep.Not having to check out until 11am gave us plenty of time to enjoy the delicious continental breakfast that was included.Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Helen T | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago